Early morning instructions from the Lord: To be saturated with His Love, in Jesus Christ,  and for there to be no remedy

​Early morning instructions. Awoke with ” Saturated in His Love”, in my heart. Got up, gave thanks for sleep, and went and read what Hilary of Poitiers wrote centuries ago; and still relevant today. 
Then read the very instructive, and if you read carefully, prophetic,  passage from Acts associated with the meditation.
Finally, Oswald Chambers’ meditation last night’, finding yourself ( in relation to who God is and what He requires of us) in the midst of sorrow, as St. Paul did, and Hilary must have done also, places a bookend on this journey.
A journey which explains pretty much all we need to know about the Father, Son and Holy Spirit, viz, 

To be saturated with the love of Christ and for there to be no remedy.
To be filled with the desire to serve God by preaching the Good News.

All because God created us for Himself, and caused us hear the words of His Son Christ, in and through the power of the Holy Spirit who ‘ fills the sails of our lives’, inspiring us to be His ambassadors.
But only after we have been honed and proven in the fires of sorrow and trials. So that we may not be ‘ responsible for the blood ‘ of anyone we meet.
In this context then,  we can make a difference, and be light in a world of darkness;  and in this ‘ corrupt generation ‘, that produces #FleetStreetNightmare and #ManchesterBombing.  And all the other evils let loose when Sin entered the world through Adam, the #DisobedientOne. 
So on this day that the Lord hast made, we give thanks for Jesus the #CrucifiedOne through Whom has come the Salvation for all mankind.
For God so loved the world…..

Hillary of Poitiers  ( 315 – 368  born into a prominent pagan family in France…..converted to Christianity  in 350…..elected Bishop of Poitiers three years later….rallied the church to counter the Arian position…..defended the Divinity of Christ  )

Verse : Acts 20:24
HOISTING MY SAILS
The chief service I owe you, O God, is that every thought and word of mine should speak of you. The power of speech which you have bestowed on me can give me no greater pleasure than to serve you by preaching your gospel.
But in saying this, I am merely expressing what I want to do. If I am actually to use this gift, I must ask you for your help – ask you to fill the the sails I have hoisted with the wind of your Holy Spirit, inspiring my mind and my voice.

I know that I am often heavy with stupor, so that I am too lazy to speak of you. And I do not spend enough time studying your Scriptures, to ensure that my words conform to your Word. Give me the energy and the courage to share the spirit  of the Apostles, that like them I may truly be an ambassador of your grace.
SATURATED IN HIS LOVE
Although I am dust and ashes, Lord, I am tied to you by bonds of love. Therefore I feel I can speak freely to you. Before I came to know you, I was nothing. I did not know the meaning of life, and I had no understanding of myself. I have no doubt that You had a purpose in causing me to be born; yet you had no need of me, and on my own I was of no use to you.
But then you decided that I should hear the words of your Son, Jesus Christ. And that as I heard his words, you enabled his love to penetrate my heart. Now I am completely saturated in his love and faith, and there is no remedy. Now, Lord, I cannot change my attitude to my faith; I can only die for it.

THE WORD OF GOD 
When they arrived, he said to them: “You know how I lived the whole time I was with you, from the first day I came into the province of Asia.
 I served the Lord with great humility and with tears and in the midst of severe testing by the plots of my Jewish opponents. You know that I have not hesitated to preach anything that would be helpful to you but have taught you publicly and from house to house.
 I have declared to both Jews and Greeks that they must turn to God in repentance and have faith in our Lord Jesus. 
 “And now, compelled by the Spirit, I am going to Jerusalem, not knowing what will happen to me there. I only know that in every city the Holy Spirit warns me that prison and hardships are facing me. 
However, I consider my life worth nothing to me; my only aim is to finish the race and complete the task the Lord Jesus has given me—the task of testifying to the good news of God’s grace.
  “Now I know that none of you among whom I have gone about preaching the kingdom will ever see me again. Therefore, I declare to you today that I am innocent of the blood of any of you. For I have not hesitated to proclaim to you the whole will of God. 

Keep watch over yourselves and all the flock of which the Holy Spirit has made you overseers. Be shepherds of the church of God, which he bought with his own blood.  I know that after I leave, savage wolves will come in among you and will not spare the flock. 
Even from your own number men will arise and distort the truth in order to draw away disciples after them. So be on your guard! 
Remember that for three years I never stopped warning each of you night and day with tears.  “Now I commit you to God and to the word of his grace, which can build you up and give you an inheritance among all those who are sanctified.

Acts 20:18‭-‬32 NIV

http://bible.com/111/act.20.18-32.NIV

OSWALD CHAMBERS 
https://utmost.org/receiving-yourself-in-the-fires-of-sorrow/

Leave a Reply

